Governor Details 2022/2023

The Governing Body of St John the Baptist CE Primary School, Findon consists of twelve members and two associate members. It operates four committees.

Name	Governor category	Date of original appointment or election	Source of appointment	Term of office	Attendance at full governing body meetings in 2021/2022	Membership of the main committees	Attendance at main committee meetings in 2021/2022	Declaration on register of business & pecuniary interests	Additional comments
Mr Richard Berrett	Foundation	December 2017 (Reappointed December 2021)	Diocese of Chichester	4 years	5/6	Finance Premises	6/6	None	Chair of Premises Committee Link Governor
Rev Helena Buque	Foundation	March 2015	Ex-officio	N/A	5/6	Pastoral	2/3	None	The Vicar
Mrs Jackie Bush	Staff	September 2018 (Reappointed September 2022)	Staff election	4 years	5/6	Curriculum	3/3	None	
Mr Gary Cane	Parent	July 2018 (Reappointed July 2022)	Parent election	4 years	6/6	Curriculum Finance Premises	4/9	None	
Mr Chris Ferguson	Associate member	November 2021	Governing Body	2 years Renewable	4/5	Pastoral	3/3	None	
Mrs Milly Langford	Associate member	March 2022	Governing Body	2 years Renewable	1/2	Curriculum	0/1	None	
Mr Andy Mead	Foundation	September 2020	Diocese of Chichester	4 years	1/6	Curriculum Pastoral	4/6	None	

Mrs Anne Prior	Local authority	January 1981	West Sussex County	4 years	4/6	Finance Pastoral	8/9	None	Chair of Pastoral
	,	(Reappointed July 2022)	Council			Premises			Committee Safeguarding
		July 2022)							Governor
Mr John	Foundation	September	Diocese of	4 years	6/6	Curriculum	11/12	None	Chair of
Roche		1995	Chichester			Finance			Governors
		(Reappointed				Pastoral			Safeguarding
		September 2022)				Premises			Governor
Mr Adam	Parent	April 2017	Parent	4 years	4/6	Curriculum	3/3	None	Chair of
Rockliffe		(Reappointed	Election						Curriculum
		April 2021)							Committee
Mr Mark	Foundation	November	Diocese of	4 years	6/6	Finance	4/6	None	Vice Chair of
Scott		2015	Chichester			Premises			Governors
		(Reappointed							Chair of
		November							Finance
		2019)							Committee
Mrs Jane	Headteacher	April 2022	N/A	N/A	2/2	Curriculum	4/4	None	
Sharrock						Finance			
						Pastoral			
			_			Premises			
1 vacancy	Foundation		Diocese of	4 years					Nominated
			Chichester						by the PCC
									of St John
									the Baptist,
			_						Findon
1 Vacancy	Foundation		Diocese of	4 years					Nominated
			Chichester						by the PCC
									of St John
									the Baptist,
									Findon

Notes

- 1. The following were also governors in 2021/2022:
 - Mrs Margaret Allen Foundation governor: completed her term of office in August 2022. Margaret attended 5/6 full governing body meetings in 2021/2022.
 - Mr John Cumming Interim Headteacher: January- April 2022. John attended 1/1 full governing body meetings as Interim Headteacher in the Spring term 2022.
 - Mr Richard Yelland Headteacher until December 2021. Richard attended 2/2 full governing body meetings in the Autumn term 2021.
- 2. There were two vacancies for foundation governors on 1 September 2022.
- 3. One of the governing body meetings held in December 2021 was an extraordinary meeting.
- 4. Main Committees: CURRICULUM (Standards & Curriculum), FINANCE (Finance & Staffing), PASTORAL and PREMISES.
- 5. Mr Martin Lloyd is the Clerk to Governors.